The Public Health Accreditation Board awarded national accreditation status to nine health departments on November 20, 2018. With these decisions, 73 percent of the U.S. population is now served by a PHAB-accredited health department.

Read the press release.


  • Greene County Public Health,  Xenia, Ohio
  • Harris County Public Health, Houston, Texas
  • Iowa Department of Public Health, Des Moines, Iowa
  • Oneida Nation, Oneida, Wisconsin
  • Princeton Health Department, Princeton, New Jersey
  • Richland County Health Department, Sidney, Montana
  • Sandusky County Health Department, Fremont, Ohio
  • Scott County Health Department, Davenport, Iowa
  • USA MEDDAC Fort Riley Department of Public Health, Fort Riley, Kansas