On March 17, PHAB awarded five-year accreditation status to 20 health departments. Among those, 13 achieved the prestigious designation for the first time, and seven successfully completed the review process required to maintain their national accreditation status for five more years.

Marking yet another milestone for PHAB’s decade-old accreditation program, Fort Bragg Department of Public Health in Fort Bragg, N.C., in March became the first Army Installation Department of Public Health to achieve  accreditation under the new Army Public Health Initial Accreditation Standards and Measures, which were approved by PHAB’s Board of Directors in 2019.   .

National initial accreditation was awarded March 17, 2020 to:

  • Central Racine County Health Department, Franksville, WI
  • Chippewa County Department of Public Health, Chippewa Falls, WI
  • Cudahy Health Department, Cudahy, WI
  • Fairfield Department of Health, Lancaster, OH
  • Fort Bragg Department of Public Health, Fort Bragg, NC
  • Montgomery County Health Department, Mt. Sterling, KY
  • Montgomery Township Health Department, Belle Mead, NJ
  • Riley County Health Department. Manhattan, KN
  • Shasta County Health and Human Services Agency – Public Health Branch, Redding, CA
  • Siouxland District Health Department, Sioux City, Iowa
  • South Heartland District Health Department, Hastings, NE
  • Toledo-Lucas County Health Department, Toledo, OH
  • Warren County Health District, Lebanon, OH

National reaccreditation was awarded March 17, 2020 to:

  • Delaware Public Health District, Delaware, OH
  • Deschutes County Health Services, Bend, OR
  • Hennepin County Human Services and Public Health Department, Minneapolis, MN
  • Marion County Health & Human Services Public Health Division, Salem, OR
  • Minnesota Department of Health, St. Paul, MN
  • Missoula City-County Health Department, Missoula, MT
  • Oneida County Health Department, Rhinelander, WI

Read the press release