November 18, 2020 — The Public Health Accreditation Board (PHAB) today announced the names of four public health departments that have achieved accreditation or reaccreditation status, after completion of a systematic review process against national standards. These health departments have successfully demonstrated a commitment to a focus on accountability, equity and performance as they work to improve the health of their communities.

National reaccreditation was awarded to:

  • Central Michigan District Health Department, Mount Pleasant, MI
  • El Paso County Public Health, Colorado Springs, CO

National initial accreditation was awarded to:

  • Ross County Health District, Chillicothe, OH
  • Unified Government Public Health Department, Kansas City, KS

Click here to read the press release.