Staffing Up: Determining Public Health Workforce Levels Needed to Serve the Nation

Steering Committee Roster

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

STEERING COMMINITIEE MEMBERS	T
John Auerbach	Elaine Auld
President and CEO	Chief Executive Officer
Trust for America's Health	Society for Public Health Education
Scott Becker	Georges Benjamin
Chief Executive Officer	Executive Director
Association of Public Health Laboratories	American Public Health Association
Vickie Bradley	Doris Brown
OY J@IPh@Y dWOG	Executive Director
Secretary, Public Health and Human Services	Bureau of Community Preparedness
Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians	Louisiana Department of Health
Brian Castrucci	Nafissa CisseEgbuonye
President and Chief Executive Officer	Public Health Director
de Beaumont Foundation	Black Hawk County Public Health
Allison Foster	Mike Fraser
President	Chief Executive Officer
National Board of Public Health Examiners	Association of State and Territorial Health
	Officials
Lori Freeman	Bianca Frogner
Chief Executive Officer	Associate Professor, Department of Family
National Association of County and City Health	Medicine
Officials	Director, Center for Health Workforce Studies
	Deputy Director, Primary Care Innovation Lab
	University of Washington, School of Medicine
Paul Halverson	Janet Hamilton
Professor, Founding Dean	Executive Director
Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health	Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists
Chelsie Huntley	Karrie Joseph
Director, Center for Public Health Practice	Deputy Director, Public Health, Policy and
Minnesota Department of Health	Programs
	National Indian Health Board
Chrissie Juliano	Paul Kuehnert
Executive Director	President and Chief Executive Officer
Big Cities Health Coalition	Public Health Accreditation Board
Leisha Kidd-Brooks	Laura Magaña
Environmental Health Manager	President and Chief Executive Officer
City of Longview Environmental Health	Association of Schools and Programs of Public
Department	Health





Staffing Up: Determining Public Health Workforce Levels Needed to Serve the Nation Steering Committee Roster

Glen Mays Professor and Chair, Department of Health Systems, Management and Policy Colorado School of Public Health, Anschutz Medical Campus	Megan McClaire Acting Chief Deputy Director Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
Mysheika Roberts Health Commissioner Columbus Public Health	Denise Smith Executive Director National Association of Community Health Workers
John Weisman Secretary of Health, Washington State Department of Health	

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

José Montero	Pattie Simone
Director, Center for State, Tribal, Local, and	Director, Division of Scientific Education and
Territorial Support	Professional Development, Center for
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention	Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Laboratory
	Services
	Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

LIAISON MEMBER

Sheila K. Pradia Williams	
Senior Advisor to the Associate Administrator	
Director, Office of Strategy, Programs and	
Partnerships	
Bureau of Health Workforce	
Health Resources and Services Administration	



